Flashback of a Feeling

Another person who I thought was my friend turned out to be… not a friend. Yes, the world is full of people who come and go, but I hate how you can spend several days of talking to someone until early in the morning, sharing laughs, to evolving where people start to notice you have become almost enemies.

One or two disagreements seem to be all it takes for most people to tire of me. Oh well, I suppose it is the best way to weed out those who aren’t worth my time.

But I will always care. I can’t ever stop caring.

I’m not suicidal
I just can’t get out of bed
I drift into a deep fog
Lost where I forgot to hold it
I can feel you when I’m alone
I can feel your ghost when I’m alone

Leave a Reply

